COVID-19

Last Updated September 15, 2021 at 1:30 P.m.

This is our current COVID-19 information and updates with respect to vaccination survey results and an updated contact tracing policy (significant changes bolded or highlighted in yellow).  These changes follow from our most recent COVID task force meeting and current data reported for positivity rates, hospitalizations and ICU rates in the Southwest Ohio area.  We place a special emphasis on the data impacting our target group – students between the ages of 13 and 19.  It should come as no surprise that each of these areas of conversation and analysis bring conflicting perspectives.  As the basis for decisions, we continue to use the mission of the school and the underlying belief that we serve our students best when we are in person for learning and instruction.

REMOTE TEACHING/LEARNING

It is important to note that remote learning and teaching is currently not an option for the 21-22 school year.  If a student is absent from class (for whatever reason), they should contact their teachers to determine what they can be doing to best keep pace with their classes.

MASKS

Beginning Monday August 16 (the start of student orientation days), all students, faculty, and staff will be required to have a mask with them when in the building.  On Friday 8/20 all students, faculty and staff were given a new St. X mask.  There will be occasions when everyone will be asked to wear a mask if conditions are warranted (e.g., a year level meeting in the theater with little space between students or in a class when spacing is not possible and a student or teacher is especially vulnerable), but at this time students are only required to have one with them. In the event that the rise of cases and hospitalizations continue in the area, this new policy will also allow the school to pivot at a moment's notice. 

VACCINATION STATUS

Thank you for all of you that have completed the vaccination status for your sons.  With over 92% of both the students and faculty/staff reporting we are now able to share the following results: 69.1% of our student body has been vaccinated and an additional 4.6% who have not been vaccinated but have recovered from previously having Covid.  97.2% of our faculty and staff report being fully vaccinated.  Schoolwide that brings us to 76.9% of those reporting with some form of antibody protection against the virus.  For those unvaccinated students, faculty, and staff the expectation will be to wear masks when in close contact with others while indoors on the school premises.

 

OTHER SAFETY MEASURES

The cleaning crew will continue the practice of sanitizing each classroom daily with a antiviral misting machine; virex cleaning solution and hand sanitizer will be available in every classroom and Merv-13 filters are utilized throughout the HVAC units in the building.

 

CONTACT TRACING/ QUARANTINE

Using guidance set in place by the Hamilton County Public Health Department and the CDC regarding isolation of those who test positive for COVID-19, and quarantine of those who are determined to be a close contact (< 6 feet for 15 minutes in the prior 24 hours). 

Quar

Vaccines are readily available for all of our community. Anyone over the age of 12 has access to receiving the COVID-19 vaccine from Pfizer. If you are interested and have not gotten your son vaccinated yet, you can go to https://www.vaccines.gov/search to find a vaccine center and time that works for you.

Know that we will continue to monitor the situation, current health mandates as well as the evolving science.  When necessary, these policies will be modified.

Contact Us

President: Tim Reilly | 513.761.7815 x167 | treilly@stxavier.org

Principal: Dan Lynch | 513.761.7815 x178 | dlynch@stxavier.org

AP for Academic Affairs: Jen Ziebol | 513.327.8382 | jziebol@stxavier.org

AP for Student Affairs: Jason Ahlers | 513.549.2767 | jahlers@stxavier.org

Dean of Students: Brian Schaeper | 513.761.7815 x413 | bschaeper@stxavier.org

Dean of Faculty: James Schurrer | 513.549.2544 | jschurrer@stxavier.org

Athletic Director: Brian Reinhart | breinhart@stxavier.org