National Merit semifinalists

These students represent the top one perscent of PSAT scores across the country.

Congratulations to the 15 National Merit Semifinalists from St. Xavier High School. Robert Castaneros, Jonathan Chiu, Robert Frazee, Maxwell Fritsch, Ronit Hiryur, Paul Jacobs, Pranav Jois, Andrew Lu, Lucas Meyer, Robert Myers, Aiden Powers, Phillip Ricke, Kellen Roddy, Mason Seitz, and Scott Sobolewski. *Ronit Hiryur is not pictured. Also pictured is Principal Terry Tyrrell and President Tim Reilly.

St. Xavier Principal Terry Tyrrell and President Tim Reilly – along with members of the guidance department - recognized the achievement with a ceremony. Honorees received congratulations and certificates from the National Merit Scholarship Program for their efforts.


All 15 – representing the top one percent of PSAT scores across the country - remain in the running for scholarship money from National Merit. The program has been in place since 1955 and will provide more than $31 million in scholarship opportunities this year. Many colleges and universities offer semifinalists and finalists additional scholarships to help boost their academic profile.

  • Front Page
  • image